Directory of Databases by Subject. Use Subject Guides
for Research Help.
Last Updated: Apr 20, 2016
Over 120,000 full text eBooks in a variety of academic disciplines. Read via your Web browser or download offline to read with your eReader. To read on your eReader, you must create a personal ebrary account and open the book in Adobe Digital Editions to transfer it to your device.NOTE
: Before using the Download function, read how to do so on our eBook Help page
- CREDO Reference
A full-text online reference service. The collection is integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library (eBooks)
Electronic reference books in a range of subject areas.
- eBooks on EBSCOhost
Access to over 16,000 copyrighted and public domain eBooks. Great resource to help off-campus and distance education students get started on research. NOTE
: Before using the Download Offline function, read how to do so on our eBook Help page
- ACLS Humanities e-Books
Includes over 1,230 e-Books selected by historians in the fields of humanities and history.
- Ovid Nursing eBook Collection
A core collection of nursing books frequently used by nurses, nursing students, and health professionals.
- NCBI Bookshelf
Online access to biomedical books from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
- eBooks Minnesota
Access over 2,000 eBooks about Minnesota or published in Minnesota.
eBooks from EBSCO and ebrary can be downloaded to be read offline on a peripheral device like an eReader or iPhone with the help of Adobe Digital Editions - and in the case of iPods and iPads, the Bluefire Reader app - with a personal EBSCO or ebrary account. Use the help sections below for instructions on how that works. YouTube videos are another good source for how-to info.
*eBooks cannot be transfered to Amazon Kindle